Articles from Magazines, Journals, Newspapers, and Reports: Find articles

Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources.

CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.

Covers topics affecting us worldwide. Selected information pulled from magazines, academic journals, news sources, podcasts, and reference books.

Full text Herald-Palladium articles. Current issues, plus articles from the past 20 years. Note that these are the locally written HP articles, not newswire articles from national news sources. Content from selected news magazines and special reports are also included.

Search back issues of academic articles from over 1,000 journals. Search settings can be limited to search only the full-text.

Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Also includes full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.

REGISTER HERE. (Click on the link above.) Registrants must use their LMC email address to register for an Academic Pass. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Does not include Crosswords or Times Insider.

Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.

Search top news stories and information contained on the various sections of the paper such as companies, people, products, etc. For current day's news, click on Advanced Search, filter by date, and click search. Content also includes publicly available (open access) journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.