LibGuides: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost): eBooks for online or download (offline) use

EBSCO eBook databases available

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This eBook collection will assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and help students understand general business concepts.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search titles purchased by library staff and access over 200,000 titles from numerous EBSCO eBook collections – all subjects. Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.
eBook High School Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
For High School students across all academic subjects.
eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Designed for K-8 students across all academic subjects.
eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for public libraries. Featuring fiction and nonfiction titles for adults and juveniles.

To view online

How do I view an eBook online?

After receiving results from one of the eBook databases, click on either PDF or EPUB full-text to view the eBook online, using the eBook viewer tool. Click the Table of Contents to view the chapters.

Steps to start an eBook download

In order to download and checkout eBooks, you need to have an EBSCOhost account, an Adobe ID, and have Adobe Digital Editions loaded on your device such as a laptop. For an account, click on "sign in" at the top of the database to create an account or sign in.

NOTE: If using the mobile app, Adobe ID and Adobe Digital Editions are not needed.

Adobe ID
You will need to create an Adobe ID.
Adobe Digital Editions
You will need to download the free Adobe Digital Editions 1.7.1 or higher.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost): eBooks for online or download (offline) use

EBSCO eBook databases available

To view online

Steps to start an eBook download

eBook App available

What the EBSCO Mobile App provides

Installing the EBSCO Mobile App