Provides full text for more than 590 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Indexing for over 3,000 journals. Includes evidence based practice filter.
Over 500 full-text journals. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Located in Salem Press (Health) database. c2021. Addresses nursing theory, becoming a nurse, skills needed, nursing specialties, and specific nursing care.
Provides full text for more than 590 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Indexing for over 3,000 journals. Includes evidence based practice filter.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains citations and abstracts to journal and report literature in all aspects of educational research.
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
These practice exams are free to Michigan residents. You will need to create your own free account with this database using your Lake Michigan College email.
Health Resources - careers and multiple health titles
Check out various careers such as business, health, criminal justice, sports, human resources, gaming, music, forensic science, performing and visual arts, manufacturing, and much more.
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, addictions and substance abuse, cancer, women's health, nutrition, and a comprehensive medical guide. Includes authored entries.
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Over 3,500,000 full text entries from over 1,000 different sources. Use this resource to gather background information to start your research. Includes mind map.
Search titles purchased by library staff and access over 200,000 titles from numerous EBSCO eBook collections – all subjects. Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.
