Provides full text for more than 610 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Provides consumer health information on many health topics, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines.
"Users can access quality, peer-reviewed teaching material and assessment tools in both the basic and clinical sciences in medicine and in oral health. With MedEdPORTAL, users can download or access the majority of the published resources directly from the website. Published authors retain their original copyrights and indicate on the MedEdPORTAL website how others may use the materials."
This resource provides nurses and healthcare professionals with patient information handouts that can be customized, printed and given to a patient at the point of care. Patient Education Reference Center handouts are easy to read, include medical illustrations and are available in multiple languages.
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, cancer, and nutrition, along with a comprehensive medical guide.
Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Contains nearly 1,000 full-text journals as well as 11 full-text books. Designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, providing comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associate program level content.
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks.
ProQuest Central allows you to cross-search the most used ProQuest databases to create an extensive multidisciplinary search.
Over 3,500,000 full-text entries from over 1,000 different sources. Use this resource to gather background information to start your research. Includes mind map.
The definitive record of the English language. The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
Covers four hundred topics. Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, and provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Covers a broad range of general reference subjects for primary school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math, and science.
This series by Oxford University Press offers over 100 volumes written by leading experts in their fields. Content covered includes current issues in the arts & humanities, medicine & heath, law, science & mathematics, and social sciences.