Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to Lake Michigan College's Wine and Viticulture Library Guide.
Linked here are relevant books in the catalog, in print magazines and online journals as well as a link to the Wine and Viticulture program offered by the college.
Magazines and Journals
Wine Business Monthly
Available in print current year only.
Journal of wine research
from 03/01/1990 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete, Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Hospitality &
Australian and New Zealand wine industry journal
from 05/01/2006 to 09/30/2010 in Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Australian journal of grape and wine research
from 04/01/2008 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This business research database features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Books / Ebooks
American Wine by
Call Number: 338.476632 A181
Publication Date: 2015-09-01
Wine Wars by
Call Number: 338.476632 V575
Publication Date: 2012-10-16
From Vines to Wines by
Call Number: 634.8 C8777
Publication Date: 2015-03-10
Wines of Eastern North America by
Call Number: 663.201 C368
Publication Date: 2014-01-28