History: American and World: Home

Over 3,500,000 full text entries from over 1,000 different sources. Use this resource to gather background information to start your research. Includes mind map.

Search titles purchased by library staff and access over 200,000 titles from numerous EBSCO eBook collections – all subjects. Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.

Gale eBooks, formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, contains over 200 reference and specialized sources on multiple subjects.

Full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Offers a selection of historical eBook titles covering global topics from the ancient world through today.

Access eBooks owned by the library pertaining to:
• Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to Present
• Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895
• Encyclopedia of Global Change
• Grove Dictionary of American Music
• The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children’s Literature

Includes information from Oxford’s Quick Reference site pertaining to timelines and overview pages.

Find digitized books on U.S. historical periods, countries, immigration, privacy, innovators, world religions, and racial and ethnic relations. Opinions throughout history: death penalty, voter's rights, presidential authority, and guns in America.

Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Topics from 1923 to present.

Full text Herald-Palladium articles. Current issues, plus articles from the past 20 years. Note that these are the locally written HP articles, not newswire articles from national news sources. Content from selected news magazines and special reports are also included.

Full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Core journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, language, performing and visual arts, music, Eastern and Western religions, law, education, psychology, and public policy and administration. Includes collections from libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world.

Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.