Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find information from books
Business Book Summaries (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Using stringent criteria, only the top 1% of the more than 6,000 business books published each year in the United States is selected for inclusion in the database. Summaries and reviews are provided for more than 700 of the top business books from the last 20 years.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Get background information to start your research and use the Mind Map to find related terms and expand your search. Over 3,400,000 full text entries in 1,012 titles from 100+ publishers. Includes images.
eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This eBook collection will assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and help students understand general business concepts.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes many business sources; includes the title, CaseBase: Case Studies in Global Business.
Salem - Business This link opens in a new window
Includes Principles of Business in accounting, economics, entrepreneurship, finance, globalization, leadership, management, and marketing.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This business research database features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books.
Locate news and legal (Nexis Uni) information
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text national & international newspaper coverage. Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers.
New York Times Digital College Site Subscription This link opens in a new window
REGISTER HERE. (Click on the link above.) Registrants must use their LMC email address to register for an Academic Pass. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Does not include Crosswords or Times Insider.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Search top news stories and information contained on the various sections of the paper such as companies, people, products, etc. For current day's news, click on Advanced Search, filter by date, and click search. Content also includes publicly available (open access) journal articles, pre-prints, dissertations, conference papers and reports.