Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multi subject databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Get background information to start your research and use the Mind Map to find related terms and expand your search. Over 3,400,000 full text entries in 1,012 titles from 100+ publishers. Includes images.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks, formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, contains over 200 reference and specialized sources on multiple subjects.
Gale In Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more. Includes global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints database.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles for more than 180 journals and reports. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. More than 500 full-text journals and magazines.
Consumer Health Information (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Supporting the needs of patrons and patients, these answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general health topics, including disease such as cancer and diabetes; weight management and exercise; allergies; senior care; social emotional health; developmental disorders; and natural health.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines. It also includes searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.
Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 9,900 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, addictions and substance abuse, cancer, women's health, nutrition, and a comprehensive medical guide. Includes authored entries.