Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Handouts or guides to databases and definitions
Searching Academic Search Complete for scholarly articles
Selected databases to locate scholarly articles.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
This business research database features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Communication Source (EBSCOhost)
Offers abstracts and indexing for 1,000 core titles and 670 full-text journals from publications pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech, language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline. Coverage dates back to 1900.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Subjects covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Energy and Power Source (EBSCOhost)
Designed for energy industry professionals and researchers of all types, this comprehensive full-text database supports the informational needs of the energy and power industries at all levels. Coverage focuses on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others.
Music Index with Full-Text (EBSCOhost)
Covers every aspect of classical and popular music. In addition to 170 full-text journals, it includes reviews of performances as well as reviews of sound recordings and videos. Also find selective coverage for more than 200 additional journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Pro con issues and topic ideas
Reports written on varied social issues by experienced journalists, thoroughly footnoted and sourced to experts to ensure quality and accuracy of the information. Pro/con arguments included.
Issues and Controversies (Facts on File)
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Pro/con topics. Unbiased information. Ideas for debate questions.
Searching CQ Researcher and Issues and Controversies