It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice: Begin here
Online resources to search and locate articles and other materials.
Get background information to start your research and use the Mind Map to find related terms and expand your search. Over 3,400,000 full text entries in 1,012 titles from 100+ publishers. Includes images.
Publisher's note: Covers the most important aspects of The Criminal Justice System in the United States, including individual crimes, broad issues of law enforcement, prosecution, and punishment of wrongdoers."
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Subjects covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
The Library has full-text access to 350 back files of academic journals. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1, to most available in this database. Also available are abstracts to additional journals. Focus is on high quality research.
REGISTER HERE. (Click on the link above.) Registrants must use their LMC email address to register for an Academic Pass. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Does not include Crosswords or Times Insider.
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Search top news stories and information contained on the various sections of the paper such as companies, people, products, etc. For current day's news, click on Advanced Search, filter by date, and click search.
Does the library have???? Check our Online Catalog
Find over 30,000 streaming videos covering 900 plus subject categories. View videos anywhere, 24/7. The films (complete or segments) are available for classroom or individual viewing and can be integrated into Canvas. To create playlists and/or download the app, locate the profile option and create your own personal username and password. A Films on Demand app is available for both Apple iOS and Android. Download the app from your app store. Login to the app using the personal username and password from your profile.
Incarcerated men and women at Eastern and Taconic Correctional facilities are admitted to the Bard Prison Initiative (BPI). When classes begin, they discover they must meet the same high standards as students on Bard College main campus. Distributed by PBS Distribution.