Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find content from online books
Get background information to start your research and use the Mind Map to find related terms and expand your search. Over 3,400,000 full text entries in 1,012 titles from 100+ publishers. Includes images.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost)
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Search and view the full-text of eBooks. Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.
Gale eBooks, formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, contains over 200 reference and specialized sources on multiple subjects.
Find digitized books on applied science, mathematics, natural disasters, environment issues, climate change, and principles of chemistry, physical science, and physics.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Reports written on varied social issues by experienced journalists, thoroughly footnoted and sourced to experts to ensure quality and accuracy of the information. Pro/con arguments included.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more. Includes global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints database.
The Library has full-text access to 350 back files of academic journals. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1, to most available in this database. Also available are abstracts to additional journals. Focus is on high quality research.
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Science Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Find articles from health related databases
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for more than 590 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Indexing for over 3,000 journals. Includes evidence based practice filter.
Health Source / Nursing Academic (EBSCOhost)
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
A sampling of databases to search - video