Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A 5 minute video on Searching Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) to find articles
Credo Reference, Academic Search Complete, and Salem Science (search these for non chemistry topics too)
Debate and argument topics - CQ Researcher; and Issues and Controversies
Reading an article from an EBSCO database
To access databases mentioned in the tutorials
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports written on varied social issues by experienced journalists, thoroughly footnoted and sourced to experts to ensure quality and accuracy of the information. Pro/con arguments included.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 3,500,000 full text entries from over 1,000 different sources. Use this resource to gather background information to start your research. Includes mind map.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search titles purchased by library staff and access over 200,000 titles from numerous EBSCO eBook collections – all subjects. . Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.
Issues and Controversies (Facts on File) This link opens in a new window
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Pro/con topics. Unbiased information. Ideas for debate questions.
Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on applied science, mathematics, natural disasters, environment issues, climate change, and principles of chemistry, physical science, and physics.