Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Online Catalog to find books, eBooks, DVDs, and streaming video
Online Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the library's books, eBooks, DVDs, and streaming video available for you to check out or view online.
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 590 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Indexing for over 3,000 journals. Includes evidence based practice filter.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. More than 500 full-text journals and magazines.
Consumer Health Information (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Supporting the needs of patrons and patients, these answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Health Source / Nursing Academic (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Selected dental periodicals - available 24/7
Full-text from 2001 to present. Provides articles & information relating to the careers of dental assistants & the dental assisting profession in matters of education, legislation, credentials & professional activities.
International Journal of Dental Hygiene
Full-text from 5/1/2003 to present. 12 month delay. Focuses on the latest scientific news, commissioned reviews as well as clinical, professional and educational developmental and legislative news to the profession world-wide.
Journal of Dental Hygiene
Full-text articles from 2001 to present. Scholarly and technical articles on dental hygiene practice, education and research.
Find career information
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 48,000 resource entries, resume information, videos to watch. and more. Also includes an assessment test to take. Find out what your interest is!
Salem Career This link opens in a new window
Check out various careers such as health, criminal justice, sports, equipment repair, and much more.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, addictions and substance abuse, cancer, women's health, nutrition, and a comprehensive medical guide. Includes authored entries.