Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find journal articles
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Education Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals; and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals.
Education Today: Issues, Policies & Practices
Covers a wide range of topics, starting with a historical look at education, and including sections on education theory, psychology, law, government, school safety, diversity, curriculum, counseling, teaching methods, technology in education, testing, alternative education, teacher education and international perspectives.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains citations and abstracts to journal and report literature in all aspects of educational research.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The library subscribes to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, III, and IV, which contains the full-text of 350 journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, language, performing and visual arts, and music. Explore more free journal articles and open access book chapters on JSTOR that are open content. JSTOR includes over1,000 collections of images and primary sources from more than 225 libraries and other institutions.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Over 500 full-text journals. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Locate books and DVDs in the library
Online Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the library's books, eBooks, DVDs, and streaming video available for you to check out or view online.
Related titles in the library
The Good Neighbor by
Publication Date: 2019-09-17
Handbook of the Study of Play by
Publication Date: 2015-02-05
NoveList K-8 Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Created especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
NoveList Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Created especially for people who love books, NoveList Plus is the premier online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
Related search terms
Budget and day care
Child care services
Children's activities or games
Curriculum or lesson planning
Health and hygiene
Mission statements and early childhood
Nutrition and safety