Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New - The Speeches of Frederick Douglass
The Speeches of Frederick Douglass by
Call Number: 973.8 D7374ym
Publication Date: 2018-10-23
Find critical reviews and author information
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The library subscribes to JSTOR Arts and Sciences I, III, and IV, which contains the full-text of 350 journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, language, performing and visual arts, and music. Explore more free journal articles and open access book chapters on JSTOR that are open content. JSTOR includes over1,000 collections of images and primary sources from more than 225 libraries and other institutions.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of literary reference works & journals.
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Find over 30,000 streaming videos covering 900 plus subject categories. View videos anywhere, 24/7. The films (complete or segments) are available for classroom or individual viewing and can be integrated into Canvas. To create playlists and/or download the app, locate the profile option and create your own personal username and password. A Films on Demand app is available for both Apple iOS and Android. Download the app from your app store. Login to the app using the personal username and password from your profile.
Find author info and key events in these databases
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Includes the title: African American Writers: A Dictionary.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks, formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, contains over 200 reference and specialized sources on multiple subjects.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature is a free resource available to search. Purchased titles available include: Ency. of African American History; Oxford Ency. of Children's Literature.
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on U.S. historical periods, countries, immigration, privacy, innovators, world religions, and racial and ethnic relations. Opinions throughout history: death penalty, voter's rights, presidential authority, and guns in America.
Selected titles in the library
The Fire Next Time by
Call Number: 305.896073 B18 (Books)
A Mercy by
Call Number: 813.54 M882m (Books)