Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search online catalog
Online Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the library's books, eBooks, DVDs, and streaming video available for you to check out or view online.
Possible topics to search:
- Anxiety disorders
- Bipolar disorder
- Eating disorders
- Panic disorder
- Post-traumatic stress disorder
- Psychotic disorders
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 3,500,000 full text entries from over 1,000 different sources. Use this resource to gather background information to start your research. Includes mind map.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search titles purchased by library staff and access over 200,000 titles from numerous EBSCO eBook collections – all subjects. . Books may also be downloaded and checked out on computer devices. You will need to have an EBSChost account as part of the download process. Access the database and look for "sign in" at top of the screen to create your account.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks, formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library, contains over 200 reference and specialized sources on multiple subjects.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, addictions and substance abuse, cancer, women's health, nutrition, and a comprehensive medical guide. Includes authored entries.
Books (print and/or electronic)
A Cure for Darkness: The story of depression and how we treat it by
Call Number: 616.8527 R5731 (Books)
Publication Date: 2021-04-13
Social Anxiety Relief for Teens: A step-by-step CBT guide to feel confident & comfortable in any situation by
Call Number: 618.9285225 W1776 (Books)
Publication Date: 2021-10-01
Troubled: The failed promise of America's behavioral treatment programs by
Call Number: 362.74 R8131 (Books)
Publication Date: 2021-01-12
Unseen: Uncovering the invisible wounds of military trauma by
Call Number: 616.85212 E742 (Books)
Publication Date: 2021-07-06
Unwinding Anxiety: New science shows how to break the cycles of worry and fear to heal your mind by
Call Number: 152.46 B8475 (Books)
Publication Date: 2021-03-09
You Are Not Alone: The NAMI Guide to navigating mental health--with advice from experts and wisdom from real people and families by
Call Number: 158.1 D8583 (Books)
Publication Date: 2022-09-20
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. More than 500 full-text journals and magazines.
Health Source / Nursing Academic (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Over 500 full-text journals. This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.