Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search library holdings and more
Online Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search the library's books, eBooks, DVDs, and streaming video available for you to check out or view online.
Films on Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Find over 30,000 streaming videos covering 900 plus subject categories. View videos anywhere, 24/7. The films (complete or segments) are available for classroom or individual viewing and can be integrated into Canvas. To create playlists and/or download the app, locate the profile option and create your own personal username and password. A Films on Demand app is available for both Apple iOS and Android. Download the app from your app store. Login to the app using the personal username and password from your profile.
Online sources to locate related content
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Get background information to start your research and use the Mind Map to find related terms and expand your search. Over 3,400,000 full text entries in 1,012 titles from 100+ publishers. Includes images.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 48,000 resource entries, resume information, videos to watch. and more. Also includes an assessment test to take. Find out what your interest is!
Salem Career This link opens in a new window
Check out various careers such as health, criminal justice, sports, equipment repair, and much more.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Find digitized books on alternative medicine, infectious diseases, behavioral health, community and family health, addictions and substance abuse, cancer, women's health, nutrition, and a comprehensive medical guide. Includes authored entries.
Health sciences databases
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 590 nursing and allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. Indexing for over 3,000 journals. Includes evidence based practice filter.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. More than 500 full-text journals and magazines.
Consumer Health Information (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Supporting the needs of patrons and patients, these answers are provided in evidence-based reports that feature graphics, illustrations, easy-to-read text and links to additional information.
Consumer Health Reference eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers a selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general health topics, including disease such as cancer and diabetes; weight management and exercise; allergies; senior care; social emotional health; developmental disorders; and natural health.
Health Source / Nursing Academic (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Find nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Medline (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
Updated to December 2010. Indexes all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index.
Medline via PubMed.gov
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Selected journals - searchable 24/7. Indexed content.