Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
Experience the thrill of live performances with unlimited access to thousands of full-length productions and educational resources.
Films on Demand (Infobase) Subscription ending April 30, 2023 This link opens in a new window
Includes drama and theatre; and opera and musical theatre.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A database containing 24,000+ streaming videos, including classic, independent, and documentary short and full-length films. The library is using a mediated model and requesters will see a request form for any film in the collection that the library does not already license. Films are licensed for one year and will appear on the Kanopy site for instantaneous viewing.
New York Times Digital College Site Subscription This link opens in a new window
REGISTER HERE. (Click on the link above.) Registrants must use their LMC email address to register for an Academic Pass. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Does not include Crosswords or Times Insider.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Articles from databases
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Communication Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Offers abstracts and indexing for 1,000 core titles and 670 full-text journals from publications pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech, language pathology, media studies and other fields relevant to the discipline. Coverage dates back to 1900.
Humanities Source (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, language, performing and visual arts, music, Eastern and Western religions, law, education, psychology, and public policy and administration. Includes collections from libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of literary reference works & journals.
Music Index with Full-Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers every aspect of classical and popular music. In addition to 170 full-text journals, it includes reviews of performances as well as reviews of sound recordings and videos. Also find selective coverage for more than 200 additional journals.
Related magazines and journals
Articles, commentary, review articles, theatre reviews on all aspects of national theatre.
Articles, essays and book reviews on modern drama published by the Graduate Centre for Study of Drama, University of Toronto. A special issue is published annually.
Theatre History Studies
Presents critical, analytical, and descriptive articles on all aspects of theatre history since 1981.