Skip to Main Content

Great Lakes: Lake Superior

Overview

This page is a jumping off point for any specific history, environmental issues, recreation or shipwrecks exclusive to Lake Superior.

eBooks

Beyond the Boundaries : Life and Landscape at the Lake Superior Copper Mines, 1840-1875
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection
The Influence of Stonehenge on Minoan Navigation and Trade in Europe : How Michigan Copper Arrived in the Mediterranean During the Bronze Age
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Ancient Mining on the Shores of Lake Superior
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection
The Chippewas of Lake Superior
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection
This Superior Place : Stories of Bayfield and the Apostle Islands
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Sustaining Lake Superior : An Extraordinary Lake in a Changing World
Located in EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Books

Copper Country, God's Country by Tom Avery
Call Number: 977.4995 A955A2

ISBN: 0932212018

Publication Date: 1973-01-01
Geology of the Lake Superior Region by Gene L. LaBerge
Call Number: 557.3 L117

ISBN: B00ZVP30OM
First Annual Review of the Copper Mining Industry of Lake Superior
Call Number: ARCHIVES R 977.4 M66 c.1
The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald by Frederick Stonehouse
Call Number: 363.123 S8815

ISBN: 1892384337

Publication Date: 2006-04-01
Mighty Fitz by Michael Schumacher
Call Number: 917.7490443 S3924

ISBN: 158234647X

Publication Date: 2005-11-10

Articles

Restoring human and more-than-human relations in toxic riskscapes: “in perpetuity” within Lake Superior’s Keweenaw Bay Indian Community, Sand Point.
Located in Environment Complete database
Changing Water Levels in Lake Superior, MI (USA) Impact Periphytic Diatom Assemblages in the Keweenaw Peninsula.
Located in Environment Complete database
Climate projection of Lake Superior under a future warming scenario.
Located in Environment Complete database
High-resolution assessment and visualization of environmental stressors in the Lake Superior basin.
Located in GreenFILE database
Siren Song.
Located in GreenFILE database
More than just a drop in the lake.
Located in GreenFILE database