Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Borrow a book or request an article from other libraries using WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
LMC staff and students can use this database to search and request books to borrow from other libraries; and also search and request articles from magazines and journals. If article title is not found, search the journal name of the article and add citation in comments box on the request page.
Other formats can be searched. Includes LMC library holdings and holdings of libraries in other regions. Using advanced search can direct you to 17 databases that are available through the WorldCat subscription.
How long before receiving item?
Articles: Is it possible your cited article can be found full text in these resources below?
Magazine Finder This link opens in a new window
Find out if a magazine or journal title is available full-text in one or more of the library's many databases.
Google Scholar, listed above, will sometimes have full-text articles. One can also search the name of the journal or magazine in Magazine Finder linked above. If available, Magazine Finder will link to the database that has the journal/article.
Check the website of the journal. It is possible that some articles will be available in full-text format. It's worth a try!