It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning Steps to Research: Search articles
Suggested steps for researching a subject or topic.
Multi-subject database, with more than 8,500 magazines and journals. Includes abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, and more. Includes global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints database.
REGISTER HERE. (Click on the link above.) Registrants must use their LMC email address to register for an Academic Pass. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Does not include Crosswords or Times Insider.
Use advanced search for best results. Find 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes features such as alerts and saved searches, and a collaborative work space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Search top news stories and information contained on the various sections of the paper such as companies, people, products, etc. For current day's news, click on Advanced Search, filter by date, and click search.
The Library has full-text access to 350 back files of academic journals. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1, to most available in this database. Also available are abstracts to additional journals. Focus is on high quality research.
Need statistics for your paper or speech? Find statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. 1400 statistical tables. Includes monthly updates and image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites.